A rate confirmation can be sent once a carrier has been assigned to a load and the load becomes active. A window will automatically appear with the option to send a rate confirmation.
Select the contacts to receive the rate confirmation. A copy can be sent to yourself by checking the appropriate box. Cargo value and product details may also optionally be included by checking or unchecking the appropriate boxes. Only load details may be sent as well by selecting that option. An optional note may be added to the rate confirmation. This note will appear in the load details portion of the document. Click to view the document before sending. Click to send the document or to close the rate confirmation window. A confirmation message will appear after sending.
While previewing the rate confirmation, the invoice details will initially be displayed.
View the load details by clicking on the Load Details tab towards the top right of the preview window.
Click to exit the preview and return to the previous screen. Click to close the preview and exit the rate confirmation window entirely.
Rate confirmations can be sent from both Active Loads and Delivered Loads. The process will be the same. Select Rate Confirmation from the dropdown list of options for any load.
The Rate Confirmation history will open.
To send a new rate confirmation, click to show the same window pictured at the top of this article. Any new rate confirmations sent will appear in the rate confirmation history table. Click the icon to view a previously sent rate confirmation. Click the icon to download the document to your computer.